Nerdforce #8 – Blazin’ the NerdTrail

This week Nana and John try something new, so crack your knuckles, crank up your Laptops and join us.  Tell us what you think of this new idea and which Trails are relevant to you.  Oh, and also… give us a good name for the segment.  Thanks for Listening!

Mystery Links

GrabBag01 ,GrabBag02 ,GrabBag03 ,GrabBag04 ,GrabBag05 ,GrabBag06 ,GrabBag07 ,GrabBag08 ,GrabBag09 ,GrabBag10 ,GrabBag11 ,GrabBag12,GrabBag13 ,GrabBag14 ,GrabBag15 ,GrabBag16 ,GrabBag17 ,GrabBag18 ,GrabBag19

Saasy Finds

Leap Year Formula , Paused & Waiting Interview Cue Idea , Process Automation Group , Aiden Martin – Success

Nerdforce #7 – Wiz Way’d He Go?

This week Nerdforce is joined by the one and only Salesforce Wizard, AKA Brian Kwong.  We talk Change Management, Lightning, Process Builder and Podcasting in general.  That’s about it… Just kidding, we also talk about Sci-Fi, Literary Wizards, Pirates, Cheese and Common Parasites.

Brian Kwong – @kwongerific, @sfcdwizard, www.wizardcast.com

Mystery Links

GrabBag1 GrabBag2 GrabBag3 GrabBag4 GrabBag5 GrabBag6 GrabBag7 GrabBag8 GrabBag9 GrabBag10 GrabBag11 GrabBag12 GrabBag13 GrabBag14

Serious Stuff

Good Change Management – http://www.strategy-business.com/article/rr00006?gko=643d0

Lightning webinar – https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/3492726598506701570

Process Builder – http://thewizardnews.com/2015/04/02/process-builder-flow-email-templates-awesomeness/

Bill Takas & Shelly Erceg – https://success.salesforce.com/_ui/core/userprofile/UserProfilePage?u=0053000000A6aQO&tab=sfdc.ProfilePlatformFeed https://success.salesforce.com/_ui/core/userprofile/UserProfilePage?u=00530000004NkuU&tab=sfdc.ProfilePlatformFeed

Code Combat – https://codecombat.com/

Minecraft – https://developer.salesforce.com/blogs/developer-relations/2014/01/visualizing-salesforce-data-in-minecraft.html

Acapella App from PicPlayPost – https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/acapella-from-picplaypost/id924635678?mt=8

Podcast Success Group – https://success.salesforce.com/_ui/core/chatter/groups/GroupProfilePage?g=0F9300000009Of6&s=podcast&r=1

 

 

Nerdforce #6 – Trust the Nemesis!

Welcome to Nerdfore #6.  This week we sit down with a @SaaSYGeek Lauren Jordan.  The Girly Geek is STrong with this one!

@SaaSYGeek , Success Community, Girly Geek of the Week

Sarah Amin – Success https://success.salesforce.com/_ui/core/userprofile/UserProfilePage?u=0053000000BLIW8AAP&tab=sfdc.ProfilePlatformFeed

Women in Tech (Girly Geek) – https://www.salesforce.com/blog/2013/09/dreamforce-women-technology.html

Elementary STEM Clubs – http://www.mastersindatascience.org/blog/the-ultimate-stem-guide-for-kids-239-cool-sites-about-science-technology-engineering-and-math/

Scratch Coding – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4y6J2jXjU34

Loot Crate – https://www.lootcrate.com/home?gclid=Cj0KEQiA0-GxBRDWsePx0pPtp4sBEiQACuTLNgB8lIYG9NlrGdQxpiX4r_IooTd8miwwLQWy-MYhnAEaAnIA8P8HAQ

Marvel Sideshow collectibles – http://www.sideshowtoy.com/brands/marvel/

River Song – http://i.giphy.com/vhaoHlsCrFSZW.gif

Timelord Name Generator http://timelord.namegeneratorfun.com/

Dora Movie – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnpTcrtsN3U

How to write good documentation – http://www.screensteps.com/salesforce-documentation-course

Change Management Process – https://help.salesforce.com/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015300000034dZeAAI

Octopus App – https://appexchange.salesforce.com/listingDetail?listingId=a0N3000000B5cEKEAZ

Girl Cave / Scifi – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GphL0oz-gHc

Wizard World – http://www.wizardworld.com/

Dragon Con – http://www.dragoncon.org/

Comic Con – http://www.comic-con.org/

Funko Pops – http://funko.com/collections/pop

Think Geek / Weeping Angel – http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/1edd/?srp=7

Shatner Novel – http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/296501.Beyond_the_Stars

Back to the Future Badge  – https://twitter.com/hashtag/badgeToTheFuture?src=hash